FSS JOHANNES VAN DER ZOUWEN MASTER THESIS AWARD 2020

Bram Verhulst (Public Administration)

Title thesis: <u>Educational desire - A public administrational-philosophical reflection on</u> <u>education</u>

Lizanne van der Aa (Policy, communication and organization)

Title thesis: <u>Humans, algorithms and reducing food waste at Dutch supermarkets - A</u> <u>study of decision-making processes in the automatic replenishment system of Albert</u> <u>Heijn</u>

Josephine van der Erve (Communication Sciences)

Title thesis: <u>Covid-19 and mobile news users - A pilot study into mobile news behavior</u> <u>and the underlying motivations</u>

Layla Attwood Durrani (Culture, Organization and Management)

Title thesis: <u>Unplanned and Planted: multispecies entanglements during the COVID-19</u> <u>Pandemic in San Francisco</u>

Cille Kaiser (Political Science) (winner)

Title thesis: <u>Rethinking the Polycentricity-Equity Paradox. On the North-South</u> <u>Imbalanced in Transnational Climate Change Governance</u>

Martina Manna (Social and Cultural Anthropology)

Title thesis: Dwelling the house. Materialization of social hierarchies in Nepal

Fabian Holle (Sociology)

Title thesis: <u>Queer creations between a rock and a hard place. Art practicing LGBTQ+</u> <u>forced migrants unsettling Dutch hegemonies</u>