

LOS ANGELES COUNTY Est. 1964

Chair

Robert Cole (2nd)

Vice Chair

Jacob Haik (4th) Joanne Saliba (CGJ)

Chair Emeritus

Robert Philibosian (5th)

Commissioners

Josue Alvarado (4th)

Becca Doten (3rd)

Benjamin Everard (5th)

Larry Kaplan (3rd)

Katherine McKeon (2nd)

Jeffrey Monical (3rd)

Wilma J. Pinder (2nd)

Yolanda Rodriguez-Pena (1st)

Natalie Samarjian (3rd)

John Anthony Schmitz (1st)

Connie Sullivan (4th)

Craig Taubman (1st)

Jennifer Williams (2nd)

Cesar Zaldivar-Motts (4th)

Executive Director

Ed Eng

Executive Assistant Aisha Pittmon



Commission meetings are scheduled on the first Thursday of each month at 10:30 am in the Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration Room 525, 500 West Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012. But due to the pandemic, meetings will be held virtually on Microsoft Teams. The planned 2022 meeting dates are as follows:

January 6 July 7

February 3 August – No Meeting

March 3 September 1
April 7 October 6
May 5 November 3
June 2 December 1

AGENDA FOR OCTOBER 6, 2022 (MICROSOFT TEAMS MEETING)

Call-in number: (213)-204-2512 United States, Los Angeles (Toll) Conference ID: 361 108 759#

To submit written comments: eec@bos.lacounty.gov

5. Guest Speaker.....

LA County Department of Economic Opportunity Director, Ms. Kelly LoBianco

6. Reports

7. Projects

9. Staff Announcements..... Ed Eng / Aisha Pittmon

10. Adjournment...... Robert Cole

Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration, 500 West Temple Street, Suite 163, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2713

The meetings of the Commission are open to the public. Members of the public may address the Commission on any agenda item or on its item of interest, which is within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Commission by submitting a written request to the Commission prior to the meeting. Three (3) minutes are allowed for each item (per person) on the agenda and 15 minutes total for non-agenda items unless the Commission sets alternative limits or other allocations of time. The Commission may consider Agenda items to accommodate the schedule of Members of the Commission, speakers, and the public within the time set forth for the Commission meetings, and not necessarily in the numerical order as printed on the agenda.