

Los Angeles County **Governance Reform Task Force**



KENNETH HAHN HALL OF ADMINISTRATION 500 W. TEMPLE STREET, ROOM 383, LOS ANGELES, CA 90012

May 27, 2025

NOMINATION PROCESS AND FINAL VOTES BY THE BOARD APPOINTED GRTF MEMBERS FOR THE FIVE AT-LARGE MEMBERS

At the direction of the Los Angeles County Governance Reform Motion, Board Order No. 19 of November 26, 2024, the five Board-appointed Governance Reform Task Force (GRTF) members reviewed the remaining 376 qualified applications for the GRTF, participated in 10 meetings, interviewed 22 potential candidates, and reviewed the Board motion to ensure their selections aligned with the Board's directive.

On May 13, 2025, the five Board-appointed GRTF members met and voted to nominate the five at-large members. The final vote tallies for the five at-large members are as follows:

Gabriela Gironas:

Ayes: 5 - Brian Calderón-Tabatabai, Derek Steele, Sara Sadhwani, Marcel Rodarte, and John Fasana

Julia Mockeridge:

Ayes: 5 - Brian Calderón-Tabatabai, Derek Steele, Sara Sadhwani, Marcel Rodarte, and John Fasana

David Phelps:

Ayes: 4 - Brian Calderón-Tabatabai, Derek Steele, Sara Sadhwani, and Marcel Rodarte.

Noes: 1- John Fasana

Rosa Soto:

Ayes: 4 - Brian Calderón-Tabatabai, Derek Steele, Sara Sadhwani, and Marcel Rodarte.

Noes: 1- John Fasana

Nancy Yap:

Ayes: 4 - Brian Calderón-Tabatabai, Sara Sadhwani, Marcel Rodarte and John Fasana

Noes: 1- Derek Steele