Productivity Managers' Network Holiday Reception

The Commission held a Holiday Reception honoring Productivity Managers on December 12th in Room 140 of the Hall of Administration.

Jennifer Coultas, PMN Chair, Child Support Services Department, welcomed Managers and thanked them for their continued dedication and commitment to the Commission and PMN. As this will be her last meeting serving as Chair of the PMN, she thanked the Commission for the opportunity to serve as PMN Chair these past seven years. She enjoyed leading the PMN, along with her colleagues on the PMN Executive Committee over the years, to promote the mission and goals of the Commission, and improving services Countywide. She wished the incoming PMN Executive Committee the best of luck and looks forward to her new role as Training and Education Chair in the coming year.

Commissioner E. Scott Palmer also greeted Managers and thanked them for the outstanding work they have done throughout the year to promote quality and productivity in their respective departments. This was his first full year as PMN Liaison and he truly enjoyed meeting and speaking with Managers from various departments and visiting County facilities. The PMN General Meetings and Training were very informative and he learned a lot. Commissioner Palmer presented the Perfect Attendance award to the Productivity Manager who attended all four PMN General Meetings and Training throughout the year. The PMN Executive Committee held a contest this year to award a Productivity Manager who attended all four PMN General Meetings. Arman Depanian, Matthew Gonzalez, Gail Bristo, Jeff Gilliam, and Diane Quarker attended all four meetings and were entered in the drawing. Diane Quarker was selected the winner. Her award was \$50. Congratulations to Diane!

Celia Zavala, Executive Officer of the Board of Supervisors, thanked the Commission and Managers for their leadership role in bringing creative improvements to services and processes in the County. She recognizes the important role Managers play throughout the year with Department Visits, Productivity Investment Fund proposals, Productivity and Quality Awards projects, the Leadership Conference, and PMN General Meetings and Training. Today's reception honors all their efforts for a job well done!



Jackie Guevarra, Executive Director, Quality and Productivity Commission, thanked Elisa Vasquez, PMN Nominating Committee Chair, and her colleagues for their work to bring a slate of officers to the PMN for a vote. The PMN made their final vote at the November 6, 2019, PMN General Meeting and Training. On behalf of the PMN Nominating Committee, the following will serve as the 2020 Productivity Managers' Network Executive Committee:

Arman Depanian, Chair (Children and Family Services)

Stephanie Maxberry and Elizabeth Mendez, Executive Advisors (Workforce Development Aging and Community Services and Parks and Recreation)

Heidi Oliva, 1st Vice Chair (Fire)

Stanley Yen, 2nd Vice Chair (Human Resources)

Inna Sarac and Keisha Belmaster, Co-Chairs, PQA

(Medical Examiner and Health Services – Harbor-UCLA)

Jennifer Coultas, Training & Education Chair (Child Support Services) Susan Linschoten, Chair of the PIB Advisory Committee (Auditor-Controller)



2020 Productivity Managers' Network Executive Committee

Shawn Landres, Chair, Quality and Productivity Commission, thanked Jennifer Coultas, for her dedicated service and outstanding contributions as Chair of the Productivity Managers Network for the past seven years. The Commission extends its appreciation and best wishes for her continued success.



2019 PMN Executive Officers



Teambuilding Event



The Commission and staff send best wishes for a warm and happy Holiday Season!