

LOS ANGELES COUNTY Est. 1964

Chair

Robert Cole (2nd)

Commission meetings are scheduled on the first Thursday of each month at 10:30 am in the Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration Room 383, 500 West Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012. The planned 2023 meeting dates are as follows:

Vice Chair

Jacob Haik (4th)

Joanne Saliba (CGJ)

Chair Emeritus

Robert Philibosian (5th)

January 12	
February 2	
March 2	

April 6 May 4 June 1

July 6

August – No Meeting

September 7
October 5
November 2
December 7

Commissioners

Becca Doten (3rd)

Benjamin Everard (5th)

Larry Kaplan (3rd)

Katherine McKeon (2nd)

Jeffrey Monical (3rd)

Wilma J. Pinder (2nd)

Natalie Samarjian (3rd)

Dora Sandoval (4th)

John Anthony Schmitz (1st)

Connie Sullivan (4th)

Craig Taubman (1st)

Jennifer Williams (2nd)

Cesar Zaldivar-Motts (4th)

AGENDA FOR MARCH 2, 2023

1. Call to Order	Robert Cole
2. Approval of Commissioner Absences	. Robert Cole
3. Approval January 12, 2023 Minutes	Robert Cole
4. Public Comment	Robert Cole
5. Guest Speaker	

LA County, Executive Office, Deputy Executive Officer Ms. Brenda Duran

6. Reports

7. Projects

i. CCJCC...... Robert Cole/Connie Sullivan

Executive Director

Ed Eng

Executive Assistant Aisha Pittmon



i. D2 Entrepreneur & Innovation Center...... Jennifer Williams

iii. Worker's Comp...... Connie Sullivan

9. Staff Announcements..... Ed Eng / Aisha Pittmon

10. Adjournment...... Robert Cole

Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration, 500 West Temple Street, Suite 163, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2713

The meetings of the Commission are open to the public. Members of the public may address the Commission on any agenda item or on its item of interest, which is within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Commission by submitting a written request to the Commission prior to the meeting. Three (3) minutes are allowed for each item (per person) on the agenda and 15 minutes total for non-agenda items unless the Commission sets alternative limits or other allocations of time. The Commission may consider Agenda items to accommodate the schedule of Members of the Commission, speakers, and the public within the time set forth for the Commission meetings, and not necessarily in the numerical order as printed on the agenda.