

STATEMENT OF PROCEEDINGS FOR THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES HELD IN ROOM 381B OF THE KENNETH HAHN HALL OF ADMINISTRATION 500 WEST TEMPLE STREET, LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA 90012 Tuesday, April 15, 2025 9:30 AM

41-D. Appointments to the Governance Reform Task Force (GRTF)

As directed by the Los Angeles County Governance Reform Motion, Board Order No. 19 of November 26, 2024, each Supervisor shall select one Governance Reform Task Force (GRTF) member from the pool of applicants for appointment by the Board, resulting in a total of five appointments.

The five Board-appointed members of the GRTF are as follows:

<u>Supervisor Hilda L. Solis</u> Brian Calderón Tabatabai

<u>Supervisor Holly J. Mitchell</u> Derek Steele

<u>Supervisor Lindsey P. Horvath</u> Sara Sadhwani

<u>Supervisor Janice Hahn</u> Marcel Rodarte

<u>Supervisor Kathryn Barger</u> John Fasana (25-2202)

Interested person(s) submitted written testimony.

On motion of Supervisor Horvath, seconded by Supervisor Mitchell, this item was duly carried by the following vote:

Ayes:	4 -	Supervisor Solis, Supervisor Mitchell, Supervisor
		Horvath and Supervisor Barger
Absent:	1 -	Supervisor Hahn

Attachments:

Its: Los Angeles County Governance Reform Motion Public Comment/Correspondence

The foregoing is a fair statement of the proceedings of the regular meeting held April 15, 2025, by the Board of Supervisors of the County of Los Angeles and ex officio the governing body of all other special assessment and taxing districts, agencies and authorities for which said Board so acts.

> Edward Yen, Executive Officer Executive Officer-Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By Edward - 19

Edward Yen Executive Officer