Blue Ribbon Commission on Public Safety

Members

Erika Anzoategui, Esq. Chief Deputy – Alternate Public Defender's Office

Peter Bibring, Esq. Director of Police Practices/Senior Staff Attorney – ACLU of Southern California

Jenny Brown, Esq. Acting Chief Deputy – Public Defender's Office

Kellyjean Chun, Esq. Bureau Director, Prosecution Support Operations – District Attorney's Office

The Honorable Michael Davitt *President – California Contract Cities Association (La Canada Flintridge Mayor Pro Tem)*

The Honorable Peter Espinoza Director – Office of Diversion and Reentry, Department of Health Services

Dr. Barbara Ferrer Director – Department of Public Health

The Honorable Scott Gordon Supervising Judge, Criminal Division – Los Angeles Superior Court

Josh Green, Esq. Criminal Justice Program Manager – Urban Peace Institute

Bob Guthrie *President – Los Angeles County Police Chiefs Association (Arcadia Police Chief)*

Cherylynn Hoff *Human Services Administrator II – Workforce Development, Aging, and Community Service*

Mark Holscher, Esq. Partner – Kirkland & Ellis, LLP

Stephen Johnson *Chief, Detective Division – Sheriff's Department* Jamie Kyle Community Advocate – The Reverence Project

Stephen Larson, Esq. Partner – Larson O'Brien, LLP

Sean Malinowski Deputy Chief, Detective Bureau – Los Angeles Police Department

Terri McDonald *Chief Probation Officer – Probation Department*

Brian Moriguchi *President – Professional Peace Officers Association*

Priscilla Ocen, Esq. *Professor – Loyola Law School*

Jose Osuna Principal Consultant – Osuna Consulting

John Raphling, Esq. Senior Researcher – Human Rights Watch

Robert Sass Vice President – Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs (ALADS)

Christopher Thompson, M.D. *Medical Director, Juvenile Justice Mental Health Program – Department of Mental Health*

Troy Vaughn Executive Director – Los Angeles Regional Reentry Partnership

Brendon Woods, Esq. President – California Public Defenders Association (Alameda County Public Defender)