

510 S. Vermont Ave, 14<sup>th</sup> Floor, Los Angeles, CA 90020 TEL. (213) 738-2816 WEBSITE: <u>hiv.lacounty.gov</u> | EMAIL: hivcomm@lachiv.org

# **COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS**

Updated: September 12, 2023 \*Assignment(s) Subject to Change\*

# **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Regular meeting day: 4 <sup>th</sup> Thursday of the Month				
Regular meeting time: 1:00-3:00 PM				
Number of Voting Members= 12   Number of Quorum= 7				
COMMITTEE MEMBER	MEMBER CATEGORY	AFFILIATION		
Bridget Gordon	Co-Chair, Comm./Exec.*	Commissioner		
Joseph Green (Pro tem)	Co-Chair , Comm/Exec*	Commissioner		
Luckie Fuller <i>(LOA)</i>	Co-Chair, Comm./Exec.*	Commissioner		
Miguel Alvarez	At-Large	Commissioner		
Everardo Alvizo, LCSW	Co-Chair, Operations	Commissioner		
Al Ballesteros	Co-Chair, PP&A	Commissioner		
Danielle Campbell, MPH	At-Large	Commissioner		
Erika Davies	Co-Chair, SBP	Commissioner		
Kevin Donnelly	Co-Chair, PP&A	Commissioner		
Lee Kochems, MA	Co-Chair, Public Policy	Commissioner		
Katja Nelson, MPP	Co-Chair, Public Policy	Commissioner		
Kevin Stalter	Co-Chair, SBP	Commissioner		
Justin Valero, MA	Co-Chair, Operations	Commissioner		
Mario Pérez, MPH	DHSP Director	Commissioner		

OPERATIONS COMMITTEE			
Regular meeting day: 4 <sup>th</sup> Thursday of the Month			
Regular meeting time: 10:00 AM-12:00 PM			
Number of Voting Members= 7   Number of Quorum= 4			
COMMITTEE MEMBER	MEMBER CATEGORY	AFFILIATION	
Everardo Alvizo	Committee Co-Chair*	Commissioner	
Justin Valero	Committee Co-Chair*	Commissioner	
Miguel Alvarez	At Large	Commissioner	
Jayda Arrington	*	Commissioner	
Danielle Campbell	At-Large	Commissioner	
Shontè Daniels (LOA)	*	Commissioner	
Jose Magaña	*	Commissioner	
Erica Robinson (alternate to Shonte Daniels)	*	Alternate	

# Committee Assignment List

Updated: September 12, 2023 Page 2 of 3

PLANNING, PRIORITIES & ALLOCATIONS (PP&A) COMMITTEE				
Regular meeting day: 3 <sup>rd</sup> Tuesday of the Month Regular meeting time: 1:00-3:00 PM Number of Voting Members= 14  Number of Quorum= 8				
COMMITTEE MEMBER	MEMBER CATEGORY	AFFILIATION		
Kevin Donnelly	Committee Co-Chair*	Commissioner		
Al Ballesteros, MBA	Committee Co-Chair*	Commissioner		
Lilieth Conolly	*	Commissioner		
Felipe Gonzalez	*	Commissioner		
Ish Herrera	*	Commissioner		
William D. King, MD, JD, AAHIVS	*	Commissioner		
Miguel Martinez, MPH	**	Committee Member		
Anthony Mills, MD	*	Commissioner		
Derek Murray	*	Commissioner		
Jesus "Chuy" Orozco	*	Commissioner		
Dèchelle Richardson	*	Alternate		
Redeem Robinson (LOA)	*	Commissioner		
Harold Glenn San Agustin, MD	*	Commissioner		
LaShonda Spencer, MD	*	Commissioner		
Lambert Talley	*	Commissioner		
Jonathan Weedman	*	Commissioner		
Michael Green, PhD	DHSP staff	DHSP		

PUBLIC POLICY (PP) COMMITTEE   Regular meeting day: 1 <sup>st</sup> Monday of the Month   Regular meeting day: 1 <sup>st</sup> Monday of the Month   Regular meeting time: 1:00-3:00 PM   Number of Voting Members= 11   Number of Quorum= 6					
COMMITTEE MEMBER	MEMBER CATEGORY AFFIL		AFFILIATION		
Lee Kochems, MA	Cor	nmittee Co-Chair*	Commissioner		
Katja Nelson, MPP	Cor	nmittee Co-Chair*	Commissioner		
Alasdair Burton		*	Commissioner		
Sandra Cuevas		*	Commissioner		
Mary Cummings		*	Commissioner		
Pearl Doan		*	Commissioner		
Felipe Findley, MPAS, PA-C, AAHIVS		*	Commissioner		
Leon Maultsby, MHA		*	Commissioner		
Paul Nash, CPsychol AFBPsS FHEA		*	Commissioner		
Ronnie Osorio		*	Commissioner		
Ricky Rosales		*	Commissioner		

### Committee Assignment List

Updated: September 12, 2023 Page 3 of 3

STANDARDS AND BEST PRACTICES (SBP) COMMITTEE				
Regular meeting day: 1 <sup>st</sup> Tuesday of the Month Regular meeting time: 10:00AM-12:00 PM				
Number of Voting Members = 13   Number of Quorum = 7				
COMMITTEE MEMBER	MEMBER CATEGORY AFFILIATION			
Kevin Stalter	Committee Co-Chair*	Commissioner		
Erika Davies	Committee Co-Chair*	Commissioner		
Mikhaela Cielo, MD	*	Commissioner		
Arlene Frames	*	Commissioner		
Lauren Gersh	*	Committee Member		
David Hardy, MD	*	Commissioner		
Mark Mintline, DDS	*	Committee Member		
Andre Molette	*	Commissioner		
Byron Patel, RN, ACRN	*	Commissioner		
Mallery Robinson	*	Alternate		
Martin Sattah, MD	*	Commissioner		
Juan Solis	*	Alternate		
Russell Ybarra	*	Commissioner		
Wendy Garland, MPH	DHSP staff	DHSP		

## **CONSUMER CAUCUS**

Regular meeting day/time: 2<sup>nd</sup> Thursday of Each Month; Immediately Following Commission Meeting Co-Chairs: Alasdair Burton & Damone Thomas

\*Open membership to consumers of HIV prevention and care services\*

**AGING CAUCUS** 

Regular meeting day/time: 1st Tuesday of Each Month @ 1pm-3pm Co-Chairs: Kevin Donnelly & Paul Nash \*Open membership\*

#### **TRANSGENDER CAUCUS**

Regular meeting day/time: 4<sup>th</sup> Tuesday of Every Other Month @ 10am-12pm

Co-Chairs: Xelestiál Moreno-Luz & Yara Tapia

\*Open membership\*

## WOMEN'S CAUCUS

Regular meeting day/time: Virtual - 3<sup>rd</sup> Monday of Each Quarter @ 2-4:00pm The Women's Caucus Reserves the Option of Meeting In-Person Annually

Co-Chairs: Shary Alonzo & Dr. Mikhaela Cielo

\*Open membership\*

## PREVENTION PLANNING WORKGROUP

Regular meeting day/time: 4<sup>th</sup> Wednesday of Each Month @ 5:30pm-7:00pm

Chair: Miguel Martinez and Dr. William King

\*Open membership\*