

STATEMENT OF PROCEEDINGS FOR THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES HELD IN ROOM 381B OF THE KENNETH HAHN HALL OF ADMINISTRATION 500 WEST TEMPLE STREET, LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA 90012 Tuesday, May 27, 2025 11:00 AM

5. Nominations to the Governance Reform Task Force

As directed by the Los Angeles County Governance Reform Motion, Board Order No. 19 of November 26, 2024, the five Board-appointed Governance Reform Task Force (GRTF) members reviewed the remaining qualified applications within 30 days of their appointment and, by a four-fifths majority vote, selected five at-large members for appointment by the Board. Each Supervisor's Board-appointed GRTF member participated in the majority that selected at least one at-large GRTF member for appointment.

The five nominated at-large members of the GRTF are as follows:

Gabriela Gironas

Julia Mockeridge

David Phelps

Rosa Soto

Nancy Yap (25-2674)

Interested person(s) submitted written testimony.

On motion of Supervisor Mitchell, seconded by Supervisor Hahn, this item was duly carried by the following vote:

- Ayes: 4 Supervisor Solis, Supervisor Mitchell, Supervisor Horvath and Supervisor Hahn
- Absent: 1 Supervisor Barger
- Attachments:
 Los Angeles County Governance Reform Motion

 Public Comment/Correspondence

The foregoing is a fair statement of the proceedings of the regular meeting held May 27, 2025, by the Board of Supervisors of the County of Los Angeles and ex officio the governing body of all other special assessment and taxing districts, agencies and authorities for which said Board so acts.

> Edward Yen, Executive Officer Executive Officer-Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By Edward - 47

Edward Yen Executive Officer