

LOS ANGELES COUNTY Est. 1964

Chair

Ed Munoz

Vice Chairs

T. Warren Jackson Velveth Schmitz

Chair Emeritus

Robert Philibosian

Commissioners

Robert Cole

Nancy Coleman Becca Doten

Benjamin Everard

Jacob Haik

Michael Hastings

Ron Ikejiri

Larry Kaplan

Jeffrey Monical Wilma J. Pinder

Yolanda Rodriguez-Pena

Joanne D. Saliba

Natalie Samarjian

John Anthony Schmitz

Connie Sullivan

Steven Ward

Cesar Zaldivar-Motts

Executive Director

Edward Eng

Executive Assistant
Aisha Pittmon



Normally Commission meetings are scheduled to be held the first Thursday of each month at 10:30 am in the Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration Room 525. 500 West Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA 90012. The following are the meetings scheduled for the Commission in 2020:

January 9
February 6
March 9 (Supervisor Barger)

April 2 (Cancelled)

May 7 (Cancelled)

June 4 (Zoom)

July 2 (Zoom)

August – No Meeting September 3 (Zoom) October 1 (Zoom)

November 5 (MS Teams)

December 3

AGENDA FOR NOVEMBER 5, 2020 (MICROSOFT TEAMS MEETING)

	Call in number: (213)-204-2512 United States, Los Angeles (Toll) Conference ID:	640 849 173#
4.	Public Comment	Warren Jackson
3.	Approval of October 1, 2020 Minutes	Warren Jackson
2.	Approval of Commissioner Absences	Warren Jackson
1.	Call to Order	Warren Jackson

5. Reports

i. CCJCC...... Warren Jackson / Joanne Saliba

6. New Projects

i. Commission Brochure...... Aisha Pittmon

i. Transit Stop Solutions...... Joanne Saliba

iii. Telework Best Practices.......Warren Jackson / Jacob Haik

iv. DCFS Foster Youth Program...... Steve Ward

8. Staff Announcements..... Eng / Pittmon

Kenneth Hahn Hall of Administration, 500 West Temple Street, Suite 163, Los Angeles, CA 90012-2713

The meetings of the Commission are open to the public. Members of the Public may address the Commission on any agenda item or on its item of interest, which are within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Commission by submitting a written request to the Commission prior to the meeting. Three (3) minutes are allowed for each item (per person) on the agenda and 15 minutes total for non-agenda items, unless the Commission sets alternative limits or other allocations of time. The Commission may consider Agenda items to accommodate the schedule of Members of the Commission, speakers and the public within the time set forth for the Commission meetings, and not necessarily in the numerical order as printed on the Agenda.